Iguazu Falls, one of the New Seven Wonders of Nature

Last modified on December 7th, 2015 at 11:42 am

November 24, 2011

Iguazu FallsOn the 11th November Iguazu Falls were chosen as one of the New Seven Wonders of Nature by millions of people that voted for them from all over the world. The contest was organized by New 7 Wonders of Nature (N7W) and it wasn’t until that Friday afternoon that the names of the provisional winners were announced in alphabetical order.

Iguazu Falls

Iguazu Falls are made up of 275 cascades and produce one of the most spectacular waterfalls in the world with a height of up to 80 meters. The Falls are located in Iguazu, both part in Argentina and part in Brasil.

The other six chosen Wonders are the Amazon, located in eight South American countries, Halong Bay in Vietnam, Jeju Isle in South Korea, Komodo in Indonesia, Puerto Princesa Underground River in The Philippines, and Table Mountain in South Africa. N7W said that these are the provisional Seven Wonders of Nature based on the first count of vote results on the 11th November 2011 and the confirmed winners will be announced in early 2012.

Don’t miss this new wonder of the world. HI will be waiting for you in these three hostels:

Iguazu Falls Hostel

With an excellent location, this hostel gives you the possibility of going round the province.

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Hostel Inn Iguazu

Here you will live the jungle and enjoy the biggest swimming pool in Iguazu.

Hostel Inn Iguazu

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Located in the centre of Iguazu, this hostel will give you a warm and funny welcome.

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HI Newsletter

Don't miss out on great deals, discounts and travel tips. Create an account today and sign up for the monthly HI Newsletter.

Create an account